Quick Answer: How Many Members Are There In Parliament Of Assam?

How many members are there in Assam?

The Assam Legislative Assembly is the unicameral legislature of the Indian state of Assam.

It is housed in Dispur, the capital of Assam, geographically situated in present Western Assam region.

The Legislative Assembly comprises 126 Members of Legislative Assembly, directly elected from single-seat constituencies..

How many MP are there in Rajya Sabha in Assam?

Assam elects 7 seats since 1956 (one more than 1952-1956). Members are indirectly elected by state legislators (elected politicians) of Assam. The number of the seven seats allocated to each party is proportional to the legislators’ number at the time of nomination.

Who is the deputy speaker of Assam?

SHRI AMINUL HAQUE LASKARE-mail ID (If Any)aminulhaque.laskar@gmail.comMarital StatusMarriedDate of marriage19-10-2000Spouse’s NameZahida Sultana Laskar19 more rows

Who is the present MLA of Assam?


How many seats are there in Lok Sabha in 2019?

Currently, the house has 543 seats which are made up by the election of up to 543 elected members and at a maximum.

Which party is ruling Assam?

Current incumbent Sarbananda Sonowal became the Assam’s first chief minister from the Bharatiya Janata Party when he was sworn-in on 24 May 2016.

What is the name of Rajya Sabha member?

KarnatakaNoNameParty affiliation1Mallikarjun KhargeIndian National Congress2L. HanumanthaiahIndian National Congress3G. C. ChandrasekharIndian National Congress

Which tribe is largest in Assam?

Of the tribes found in Assam, the largest are the Garo, the Kachari, the Khasi, the Lushai and the Mikir. Of Mongoloid stock, most tribespeople speak a dialect of Tibeto-Burman origin.

Who is first chief minister of Assam?

CHIEF MINISTERS OF ASSAM SINCE 1937Sl.Name & PhotographFrom1.Maulavi Saiyid Sir Muhammad Saadulla, PremierApril 1, 19372.Gopinath Bordoloi, PremierSeptember 19, 19383.Maulavi Saiyid Sir Muhammad Saadulla, PremierNovember 17, 19394.Maulavi Saiyid Sir Muhammad Saadulla, PremierAugust 25, 194216 more rows

Who is the speaker of Assam Vidhan Sabha?

LIST OF SPEAKER OF ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SINCE 1937Sl.Name & PhotographFrom17.Shri Tanka Bahadur RaiMay 29, 200618.Shri Pranab Kumar GogoiJune 6, 201119.Shri Ranjeet Kumar DassJune 1, 201620.Shri Hitendra Nath GoswamiJanuary 30, 201716 more rows

How many Lok Sabha seats are there in Goa?

2019 Indian general election in Goa23 April 20192 seatsTurnout75.14% ( 1.92%)Party BJP INC AAP Alliance NDA UPA Last election 2 0 0 Seats won 1 1 0 Seat change 1 1 Percentage 51.19% 42.92% 3.01% Swing 2% 6.3% 3%2 more rows

How many districts are in Assam?

34 districtsAssam, a northeastern state of India, is divided into 34 administrative geographical units called districts. Assam has 34 districts.

Who is the speaker of Rajya Sabha 2020?

Rajya SabhaHouseChairpersonDeputy ChairpersonRajya SabhaVenkaiah NaiduHarivansh Narayan Singh

Who are the 12 nominated members of Rajyasabha?

List of members nominated to the Rajya SabhaShri K.T.S. Tulsi. 25.02.2014. 24.02.2020.Shri Swapan Dasgupta. 25.04.2016. 24.04.2022.Dr. Subramanian Swamy. 25.04.2016. … Dr. Narendra Jadhav. 25.04.2016. … Shri Suresh Gopi. 25.04.2016. 24.04.2022.Mrs. Mangte Chungneijang Mary Kom. 25.04.2016. … Shri Sambhajiraje Chhatrapati. 13.06.2016. 12.06.2022.Smt. Roopa Ganguly. 04.10.2016.More items…

How many members of Lok Sabha are elected from Assam?

Present and Past Members of Lok Sabha from the Assam State of the Republic of India. 14 Lok Sabha members are elected.

Who is the MP of Assam?

List of Lok Sabha Members from AssamLok Sabha Members from AssamNo. & Name of ConstituencyName of MemberParty Affiliation1 Karimganj (SC)Shri Kripanath MallahBharatiya Janata Party2 SilcharDr. Rajdeep RoyBharatiya Janata Party3 Autonomous District (ST)Shri Horen Sing BeyBharatiya Janata Party12 more rows

How many MLA seats are there in lower Assam?

The Legislative Assembly comprises 126 Members of Legislative Assembly, directly elected from single-seat constituencies….List of constituencies of the Assam Legislative Assembly.Assam Legislative AssemblyTypeUnicameralTerm limits5 yearsSeats126Elections10 more rows

How many MP are there in India?

543 members are directly elected by citizens of India on the basis of universal adult franchise representing Parliamentary constituencies across the country.

How many MP seats are there in Assam?

Assam (14)Constituency No.ConstituencyReserved for (SC/ST/None)10NowgongNone11KaliaborNone12JorhatNone13DibrugarhNone10 more rows

How many AGP MLA are there in Assam?

AGP was given 24 seats.